top of page

Cultural events

 

Just Gumboots is proud to be part of Canada's cultural heritage.   We contribute to building a multicultural and plural society by participating in various key cultural events and platforms in Canada and internationally.

 

Whether the event is small or large, for cultural, leisure, sporting, recreational, social or civic purposes, we are ready to intervene and share our history, our values, our experience and know-how of Gumboots. .

WHY having GUMBOOTS IN
A CULTURAL EVENT?

Social and unifying dance

For all the

​age groups

Suitable
for families

small events
or large scale

Why having Gumboots6

OUR CULTURAL PAK

Our cultural Paks
WhatsApp Image 2022-07-07 at 21.33_edited.jpg
Flash Gumboots

For all special events, unique and original and important for you, your loved ones or your organization such as: Inauguration, Wedding, Birthday, Flash mob, Activation, etc., our artists will satisfy you and bring a special experience to your event.

file-20180718-142414-19q6nsw.jpg_ixlib=rb-1.1.0&q=45&auto=format&w=1200&h=1200.0&fit=crop.
GumbootCamp - Summer Camp

This is an educational and artistic summer camp, allowing young people and teenagers to explore the cultural riches of South Africa through Gumboots dance. These activities are an excellent complement to youth, culture and leisure education programs. From fun workshops to intensive training, from simple activity to mini-production, Gumboots artists adapt to all your themes to create entertaining animation. Workshops can have several components, such as rhythm and percussion. The end show is accompanied by children and adults dancing to the rhythms of world music. This animation provides a group with enriching and stimulating experiences. Benefits and skills developed: Simulate a show scenario Work together To discover yourself learn from each other Develop the creative and collaborative spirit. Useful information : Where: Quebec, Ontario, Other provinces and Internationally How: Interior, Exterior* Mode: Face-to-face, Virtual When: End of June to end of August Number of participants: Small group: minimum 20 participants * under certain conditions

Bonne classe de danse
Cardio Gumboots

Discover an exclusive way to stay in shape with Cardio-Gumboots! With or without boots, at each class we invite you to take up new challenges and surpass yourself! Advantages : Work all parts of the body, focusing on the leg muscles. Be fit and healthy Reduce stress Manage your emotions Do a group activity Strengthen the team Useful information: Where: Quebec, Ontario, Other provinces and Internationally How: Interior Mode: Face-to-face or Virtual Prerequisite: No need to have practiced a physical activity When: All year round Number of participants: Individual or Group Course: (10-25 participants) Duration of the workshop: 60 min

Testimonial
Testimonial
Chantal Racine, Director of Francophone Programming, MASC (2022)
logo-masc (1).jpg
bottom of page

Evènements culturels

 

Just Gumboots est fier de faire partie de l’héritage culturel canadien.   Nous contribuons à la construction d’une société multiculturelle et plurielle en participant à divers évènements et plateformes culturelles incontournables au Canada et à l’international. 

 

Que l'événement soit de petite ou de grande envergure, pour des fins culturelles, de loisirs, sportives, récréatives, sociales ou citoyennes, nous sommes prêts à intervenir et à partager notre histoire, nos valeurs, notre expérience et savoir-être du Gumboots.

POURQUOI DU GUMBOOTS DANS
UN ÉVÈNEMENT CULTUREL?

Danse sociale et rassembleuse

Pour tous les

​groupes d'âge

Convient
aux familles

Evènements de petite
ou grand envergure

 

NOS PAK CULTURELS

 
WhatsApp Image 2022-07-07 at 21.33_edited.jpg
Flash Gumboots

Pour tous évènements spéciaux, uniques et originaux et importants pour vous, vos proches ou votre organisme tels que : Inauguration, Mariage, Anniversaire, Flash mob, Activation, etc, nos artistes sauront vous satisfaire et apporter une expérience spéciale à votre évènement.

file-20180718-142414-19q6nsw.jpg_ixlib=rb-1.1.0&q=45&auto=format&w=1200&h=1200.0&fit=crop.
GumbootCamp - Camp d'été

Il s’agit d’un camp d'été éducatif et artistique, permettant aux jeunes et aux adolescents d’explorer les richesses culturelles de l’Afrique du Sud en passant par la danse Gumboots. Ces activités constituent un excellent complément pour les programmes d’éducation jeunesse, culture et loisirs. Des ateliers amusants à la formation intensive, de la simple activité à la mini-production, les artistes Gumboots s'adaptent à toutes vos thématiques pour créer une animation divertissante. Les ateliers peuvent avoir plusieurs volets, tels que le rythme et les percussions. Le spectacle de fin est accompagné fait danser petits et grands sur des rythmes de musique du monde. Cette animation fait vivre en groupe des expériences enrichissantes et stimulantes. Avantages et compétences développées : Simuler une mise en situation de spectacle Travailler ensemble Se découvrir Apprendre les uns des autres Développer l’esprit créatif et collaboratif. Infos utiles : Où: Québec, Ontario, Autres provinces et à l'International Comment : Intérieur, Extérieur* Mode : Présentiel, Virtuel Quand : Fin Juin à fin août Nombre de participants: Petit groupe : minimum 20 participants * sous certaines conditions

Bonne classe de danse
Cardio Gumboots

Découvrez en exclusivité une façon originale de rester en forme avec le Cardio-Gumboots! Avec ou sans bottes, à chaque cours nous vous invitons à relever de nouveau défi et à vous surpasser! Avantages : Travailler toutes les parties du corps en se concentrant sur les muscles des jambes. Être en forme et en bonne santé Diminuer le stress Gérer ses émotions Faire une activité de groupe Consolider l’équipe Infos utiles: Où: Québec, Ontario, Autres provinces et à l'International Comment : Intérieur Mode : Présentiel ou Virtuel Préalable : Pas besoin d’avoir pratiqué une activité physique Quand : Tout au long de l’année Nombre de participants: Cours Individuel ou de Groupe :(10-25 participants) Durée de l’atelier : 60 min

 
Témoignage
Chantal Racine, Directrice de la programmation francophone, MASC 
logo-masc (1).jpg